Skip to content

Musings On Loss

November 27, 2012

The day When I moved abroad and sniffed the first whiff of air through my nose all I felt was,this is what I always wanted, this is life, this is where I am supposed to be.life couldn't be any better! And with every passing day it just felt better and better to be on my own , live life on a foreign land, find my own way, start from scratch and build my own world…. But somewhere in a very very small remote corner of my heart something kept nudging from inside….. And I couldn't really understand what it was… Until now! When I thought of it… I had lost a bit of me… Back there, back from where I had come, where I used to belong, where I had my roots… I had moved forward in life for sure but I had also left a bit of me behind… Which never came here with me, which refused to be uprooted, which stayed back, and which always kept nudging from a remote corner of my heart….. I found so much of me when I came abroad but there is always that bit of me which I left back, which is lost somewhere …which I will miss!

Powered by Plinky

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Musings On Loss « anindianabroaddotcom

Leave a comment